Our Staff

Hoërskool Staatspresident C.R. Swart Emblem

High School C.R. Swart

The People Behind CR Swart

Meet the dedicated team of educators at Hoërskool Staatspresident C.R. Swart. Our staff page features a directory of all our highly qualified and experienced teachers, administrators, and support staff. From subject specialists to school leaders, our staff are committed to providing a supportive and enriching learning environment for our students.


Ms. H Moolman

Ms. A Wayland


Ms. C Mynhardt

Ms. C Macrow

Ms. M Blake

Ms. B April

Afrikaans First Additional Language

Ms. PG Bosman

Ms. EM Coetzee

Ms. A Furstenberg

Ms. K Nel

Ms. CE Verster

Ms. C van Rooyen

Ms. A Swanepoel

Ms. E Van Huyssteen

Mr. C Ortell

Business Studies

Ms. T Molefe

Mr. W Mnguni

Ms. Nkabinde-Moufe


Mr. SJM De Klerk

Ms. J Heymans

Ms. S Theron

Ms T Ramatsoku


Mr. A Buitendag

Consumer Studies

Ms. A Bester

Deputy Principals

Ms. EC Cilliers

Mr. KK Moses

Dramatic Arts

Ms. A Breytenbach


Mr. GDJ Bester


Ms. I Meyer

Ms. HD Moolman

Ms. A Wayland

Ms. Nkabinde-Moufe


Mrs. I Meyer


Ms. T Pretorius

Ms. I Allen

Ms. S Malherbe

Ms. M Motaung

Ms. F Johnson

Ms. T Marshall

Ms. B Patrick

Ms. D Johnson

Ms. C Joubert


Ms. T Marais

Ms. S Smit


Mr. WI Horrell

Head of Departments

Mr. GDJ Bester - Technology, EGD

Ms. Y De Beer - Sciences (Acting)

Ms. M Stanton - Consumer, Hospitality and Arts

Ms. K Nel - Afrikaans FAL

Ms. T Pretorius - LO & English HL (Gr8-9)

Mr. M Van Heerden - History, Social Sciences & LO PET

Mr. N Basson - CAT & IT

Ms. R van der Walt - Mathematics

Ms. I Meyer - Commerce

Ms. I Allen - LO & English HL (Gr10-12)


Mr. M van Heerden

Hospitality Studies

Ms. A Bester

Ms. M Stanton

Ms. L Sello

Information Technology

Mr. N Basson

Life Orientation

Mr. M Van Heerden

Mr. M Malan

Ms. D Malan

Ms. T Molefe

Ms. S De Klerk

Ms. D Johnson

Ms. L Nkabinde-Moufe

Ms. E Van Huyssteen

Mr. E Leyds

Ms. L Sello

Life Sciences

Ms. L Cilliers

Mr. K Moses

Ms. G Smith

Ms. Y De Beer

Mathematical Literacy

Ms. R Van der Walt

Ms. H Mukwevho

Mr. F Randalls

Ms. T Ngwenya

Ms. M Pretorius

Ms. V Brewis


Ms. R Van Der Walt

Mr. S Mahlangu

Ms. V Bewis

Mr. A Minnie

Ms. K April

Mr. F Randalls

Ms. T Ngwenya

Physical & Natural Science

Ms. R Van Der Walt

Ms. O Molwele

Mr. N Chauke


Ms. S Theron


Ms. H Ellemdeen

Ms. E Fourie

Social Science

Ms. G Du Plessis

Mr. E Leyds

Mr. M Van Heerden

Ms. D Chelopo

Social Support Team

Ms. H Elemdeen (Counceling Psycologist)

Ms. E Fourie (Social Worker)

Ms. P Matabane (Social Worker)


Mr. GDJ Bester

Ms. H Mukwevho

Ms. T Ramatsoku

Mr. S De Klerk


Ms. N Gerber

Ms. D Chelopo

Ms. M Stanton

Mr. E Leyds

Visual Arts

Ms. K Sassman

© 2023 Copyright - Powered by Reanimated